RSS IconRSS Print IconPrinter Friendly Text Size Minus icon Plus icon

Recreation Programs

PERCLOGO5.png

Skating Programs

 Skating is a great way to be physically active. It is an activity where the whole family can participate and have fun. PERC offers several skating programs to meet everyone's needs.

To accommodate other events, skating programs are sometimes affected. Reminders will be placed at PERC well in advance of such changes. Please check our arena schedule for any changes to the skating program schedule.

Skating Program Rules of Conduct

Parent'n Tot Skating

Ice time allocated for pre-schoolers an d their parents or caregivers. This time is unorganized, unsupervised recreational skating only. Helmets are recommended for all participants. There is no fee for participation.

Mondays 10:30 am - 11:20 am

Thursdays 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Adult Skating

Ice time allocated for adults only. This time is unorganized, unsupervised recreational skating only. Helmets are recommended for all participants. There is no fee for participation.

Tuesdays 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Public Skating

Ice time allocated for recreational skating. Sticks and pucks are not permitted on the ice surface during this time. Helmets are recommended for all participants. This is a supervised activity. Participants are required to pay admissions , unless the ice time is sponsored. 

Sundays 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm, beginning September 27

(cancellation: October 25, January 3)

Free Public Skating

Sunday, November 1               TarBush Giller & Associates

Friday, November 6                  Mornington Communications

Sunday, Novemeber 15            DH Jutzi Limited

Sunday, December 6                Milverton Firefighters Association

Friday, December 11                Huronview Insurance               7:30 pm - 8:50 pm

Sunday, December 13              Mornington Optimist Club

Sunday, December 20              Mornington Optimist Club

Monday, December 21             Milverton Lions Club

Tuesday, December 22            Core Fuels

Wednesday, December 23       Perth Care for Kids

Sunday, December 27              Mornington Communications

Monday, December 28              St Paul's United Church Youth Group

Wed December 30                    Kelly's Electric

Sunday, January 17                  Milverton Lions Club

Sunday, January 24                  Milverton Ag Society

Sunday, January 31                 St Paul's United Church

Monday, February 15                Huronview Insurance

Sunday, February 21                 Milverton Lions Club

Tuesday, March 15                   TarBush Giller & Associates

Wednesday, March 16              Mornington Communications

Thursday, March 17                  Milverton Lions Club

Sunday, March 20                     Core Fuels

 All skating times are at 2:00-2:50 pm unless otherwise stated.

Helmets are recommended for all skaters.