RSS IconRSS Print IconPrinter Friendly Text Size Minus icon Plus icon

Recreation Programs

PERCLOGO5.png

Skating Programs

 Skating is a great way to be physically active. It is an activity where the whole family can participate and have fun. PERC offers several skating programs to meet everyone's needs.

To accommodate other events, skating programs are sometimes affected. Reminders will be placed at PERC well in advance of such changes. Please check our arena schedule for any changes to the skating program schedule.

Skating Program Rules of Conduct

Parent'n Tot Skating

Ice time allocated for pre-schoolers an d their parents or caregivers. This time is unorganized, unsupervised recreational skating only. Helmets are recommended for all participants. There is no fee for participation.

Mondays 10:30 am - 11:20 am

Thursdays 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Adult Skating

Ice time allocated for adults only. This time is unorganized, unsupervised recreational skating only. Helmets are recommended for all participants. There is no fee for participation.

Tuesdays 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Public Skating

Ice time allocated for recreational skating. Sticks and pucks are not permitted on the ice surface during this time. Helmets are recommended for all participants. This is a supervised activity. Participants are required to pay admissions , unless the ice time is sponsored. 

Sundays 1:30 pm - 2:20 pm

(cancellation: October 9, November 6, 20, December 25, January 1, March 5 )

Free Public Skating - Sponsored

Sun. Nov 27  Kindred Savings & Credit Union

Fri. Dec 2      Mornington Communications

Sun. Dec 4    Milverton Firefighters Association

Fri Dec 9        Huronview Insurance & Milverton Business Association

Sun Dec 11    Optimist Club of Mornington

Sun Dec 18     Core Fuels

Tues Dec 27 Kelly's Electric

Wed Dec 28  Milverton Lions Club

Thurs Dec 29 Village Pharmacy

Fri. Dec 30     Mornington Communications

Mon Jan 2     Kindred Savings & Credit Union

Tues Jan 3     Milverton Lions Club

Wed Jan 4     Core Fuels

Thurs Jan 5   MIlverton Lions Club

Fri Jan 6        Tarbus Dickey Giller & Associates

Sun Jan 8     Kindred Savings & Credit Union

Thur Feb 2     Mornington Communications

Sun Feb 19    Kindred Savings & Credit Union

Mon Feb 20    Huronview Insurance

Mon Mar 13    Optimist Club of Mornington

Wed Mar 15     Milverton Lions Club

Thurs Mar 16   Kindred Savings & Credit Union

Fri Mar 17        Mornington Communications

 All skating times are at 1:30 pm - 2:20 pm unless otherwise stated.

Helmets are recommended for all skaters.