Property Tax Rates & Tax By-laws

Tax Rates

Perth East tax rates are set with the passing of the current year property tax by-law and summarized in the following tax rate summaries. Each tax rate summary is divided in totals for the three areas in Perth East;


  • South Easthope, North Easthope & Ellice Wards
  • Mornington Ward
  • Milverton Ward

Tax Rate Summary sheets are available for:


The Perth East Property Tax By-law is set the same time the budget is passed at council. 

Property Classes

The property class index describes what each tax code represents on the tax rates.