Perth East Fire Department

About The Department

The Fire Department is made up of three stations and a roster of 68 firefighters. The stations are located in Milverton, Sebringville and Shakespeare. The Fire Chief operates out of the Municipal Office in Milverton.

Mission Statement 

The mission of the Perth East Fire Department is to prevent the loss of life and minimize damage to property resulting from fires, environmental, and other disasters.

We will accomplish our mission through prevention, education, fire suppression, code enforcement, rescue skills, and other related emergency and non-emergency activities. We will actively participate in our community, serve as role models, and strive to effectively and efficiently utilize all of the necessary resources at our command to provide a product deemed excellent by our citizens.

Fire Department Service

The Perth East volunteer firefighters are a dedicated group of men and women who risk their lives to save your life, the lives of your family, your home and your livelihood. These brave people train hard to master the skills and gain the knowledge to:

  • battle fires
  • handle tragic events such as car accidents and public hazards
  • provide a program for the safety of our community
  • and so much more

Fire Chief

Bill Hunter, Fire Chief, oversees the operations and administration of the Perth East Fire Department. As part of the Perth East Management Team, Chief Hunter strives for integrity, teamwork, service, continuous improvement and fiscal responsibility.